Congratulations to James Cobb, who has been re-appointed co-chair of the Trade Secrets Subcommittee of the American Bar Association’s Business Torts & Unfair Competition Committee.  The Business Torts & Unfair Competition Committee is one of the ABA’s most active committees.  Made up of experienced trial and appellate lawyers from all over the country, the Committee’s goal is to keep business litigators up to date on developments in the realm of business torts, such as fiduciary duties, fraud, unfair trade practices, tortious interference, and misappropriation of trade secrets.  This is James’s second year as co-chair of the Trade Secrets Subcommittee.  Before chairing the Trade Secrets Subcommittee, James chaired the Business Torts Committee’s Fraud Subcommittee

2017 has been a busy year for bar engagement for other Caplan Cobb attorneys, as well:

  • Michael Caplan served on the Indigent Defense Committee of the State Bar of Georgia.  The Indigent Defense Committee oversees the Georgia Public Defender Standards Council and advocates for reforms to protect indigent persons accused of crimes.
  • Ben Cheesbro was appointed a Board Member for the Federal Bar Association’s National Younger Lawyers Division.  The YLD is comprised of over 4600 members across the United States and works with various FBA chapters and sections to plan programs designed for younger lawyers.
  • Sarah Brewerton-Palmer joined the State Bar of Georgia’s Access to Justice Committee.  The Access to Justice Committee fosters opportunities for Georgia lawyers to provide pro bono services with the goal of increasing pro bono participation.



Start typing and press Enter to search